+375 (29) 14185-06-69 | +375 (44) 518-06-76
ENG
BY
RU

MOBY DICK CAFFE

Description:

We started the MOBY DICK coffee house project in December 2018. Customers came to us with their own vision of the future cafe. The main idea is to create a space with the atmosphere of an apartment of a professor from the Soviet Union who traveled a long time around Africa and collected many artifacts of completely opposite culture at his home. The task was also to form a “unfashionable” interior with its own character, bypassing trends and relying on individuality.

Based on this idea, several interpretations of this concept were developed, one of which was reflected in the current interior. 

The finishing materials that we used in the interior, send us to the era of the Soviet Union: herringbone parquet, a classic ceiling cornice, mosaic on the floor (as in the Soviet entrance to an apartment block). 

Almost all the furniture in the project is the furniture of the Italian factory Calligaris, the only exception is the soundbar at the end of the hall of our furniture brand BYfurniture. Lightning is from the factory AROMAS (Spain), &Tradition (Denmark) and Centrsvet (Russia). Specifically for this project two wall ceramic lamps (Ceramic MAY), that are located between the windows, were made.

The bar counter is the central element of the interior and the work of street artist Yevgeny Cowek. It is made of chipped tile according to our sketch, which Yevgeny eventually reviewed, added something on his own, but he managed to keep the main motive of African vegetation.

  • Studio: Zrobym architects
  • Architect: Natallia Raksha, Roman Mohamad
  • Photo: Sergey Pilipovich
  • Location: 24 Zaharova str., Minsk, Belarus
  • Area: 53 m2
  • Year: 2019
Publications of the project:
План

Leave a comment

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, CONTACT WITH US

LOOK OTHERS OUR WORKS

MAYBE IT WILL BE INTERESTING FOR YOU

+375 (29) 365-06-69 | +375 (44) 518-06-76
ENG
BY
RU

MOBY DICK CAFFE

Описание:

Проект кофейни MOBY DICK мы начали в декабре 2018 года. Заказчики пришли к нам со своим собственным взглядом на будущее заведение. Основная идея - это создание пространства с атмосферой квартиры советского профессора, который долго путешествовал по Африке и собрал множество артефактов совершенно противоположной культуры у себя дома. Также была поставлена задача сформировать «немодный» интерьер со своим собственным характером, в обход трендам и со ставкой на индивидуальность. 
На основе этой идеи было разработано несколько вариантов интерпретации данной концепции, одна из них отразилась в нынешнем интерьере. 
Материалы отделки, которые мы использовали в интерьере, отсылают нас в эпоху Советского Союза: штучный паркет "ёлочка", классический потолочный карниз, мозаика на полу (как в советских парадных). 
Почти вся мебель в проекте - итальянской фабрики Calligaris, исключение только саундбар в конце зала от нашего мебельного бренда BYfurniture. Свет от фабрики AROMAS (Испания), &Tradition (Дания) и Centrsvet (Россия). Два настенных бра, которые находятся на простенках между окон, изготовлены специально для этого проекта из керамики (Ceramic MAY). 
Барная стойка – центральный элемент интерьера и работа стрит-арт художника Жени Cowek. Она выполнена из колотой плитки по нашему эскизу, который Женя в итоге переосмыслил, добавил что-то от себя, но основной мотив африканской растительности в изображении сохранил.

  • Студия: Zrobym architects
  • Архитектор: Наталья Ракша, Роман Мохаммад
  • Фото: Сергей Пилипович
  • Расположение: ул. Захарова 24, Минск, Беларусь
  • Площадь: 53 кв.м
  • Год: 2019
План

Оставить комментарий

ЕСЛИ У ВАС ВОЗНИКЛИ ВОПРОСЫ, СВЯЖИТЕСЬ С НАМИ

ПОСМОТРИТЕ ДРУГИЕ НАШИ РАБОТЫ